4

Restaurant Review – Tautufo

Restaurant Name:

Tautufo

Location:

1000 Ann Street
Fortitude Valley
Brisbane, Queensland
Australia

Contact Details:

P 07 3852 1500
Website: http://www.tartufo.com.au/

Entrees

Cured Meat & Breads

2014-12-12 13.00.24-1

Insalata Caprese (gf)

2014-12-12 13.01.03

Carpaccio di Manzo

2014-12-12 13.03.36

Carpaccio di Salmone

2014-12-12 13.08.55

Rating: 5 of 5

Main Dishes

Smoked Salmone (gf)

2014-12-12 13.21.17

This cheese was pan fried with a Passata served over the top. Chef did explain how the Italian cheese was cooked, this dish doesn’t appear on the restaurant menu.

2014-12-12 13.36.16

Calamari Fritti

2014-12-12 13.42.04

Risotto alle Capesante (gf)

Chef put the others out of their agony and brought plates for the rest of the table once they spied this dish. It was superb!

2014-12-12 13.52.06

Pizza

2014-12-12 14.18.28

Salmone (gf)

2014-12-12 14.45.40

Rating: 5 of 5

Desserts

As if we hadn’t had enough, but there is always room for dessert!

Semifreddo al Torrone

2014-12-12 15.06.40

Panna Cotta al Miele & Vaniglia (gf)

2014-12-12 15.06.28

Rating: 4 of 5

Beverages

I chose a Italian Fiano. A classic white wine from the southern region of italy, Campania. It’s a little known wine one I sampled a few years ago when traveling around the famous Margaret River wine region in Western Australia.

If you like a dry richly flavored wine, look out for it and try it, you won’t be disappointed!

Rating: 4.5 of 5

Summary

Tautufo

Facebook is always a good source for news, and the day I spied an invite for a luncheon for small business owners that work from home was no exception. I accepted immediately! A chance to eat good Italian food and network with some savvy business women should never be passed up, both the meal and company exceeded my expectations!

Mel Kettle, friend of 8 years over at Cooks Notebook organized the luncheon, self confessed foodie and food blogger is just one of the strings to her bow!

Other savvy women included

Melissa from Taybian and soon to be live Lililife

Christine from FoodWineTravel

Sally from Alluxia

Kym from KymOGorman

I realize this is less than half the women who attended, however I didn’t receive their cards. perhaps you’ll find their links in the comments below!

Oh yes the food!

Delicious doesn’t do the food justice! Shame we don’t have a taste-on-visual plugin attached! You can take my word and all in attendance, it was outstanding!

My menu differed from the rest of the guests as I am gluten free and I’ll let you in on a little secrets there were LOTS of food envy going on! Not to say the girls weren’t happy with their plates, the gluten free plates did look AND taste spectacular!

Chef Tony Percuoco personally came to the table to assure me I could relax and enjoy the meal knowing all my dishes would be gluten free, he takes food allergies and any other dietary requirements seriously!

I highly recommend enjoying a meal at Tautufo!

Have you sampled the food at Tautufo? What dishes were your favourites?

Join the Tribe

We've helped thousands of people to travel more for less! Join the Travel Tribe email community and we'll include you each week too!
Let's Go!

Facebook Comments

Comments